Faculty Senate Agenda for Tuesday, September 1, 2020

DATE: August 25, 2020

TO: Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate

FROM: Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson

SUBJECT: Faculty Senate Meeting, Tuesday, 9/1/20; 4:05-5:45 pm, Virtual/Zoom

Join Zoom Meeting

https://millersville.zoom.us/j/93742789536

Meeting ID: 937 4278 9536

- I. Welcome and introduction of senators, and other guests
 - Greetings from Dr. Wubah, MU President
- II. Minutes from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 6/8/20
- **III.** Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)
- **IV. Proposed Courses and Programs** (Numerous proposals currently out for campus review at the ugrad level and three proposals forthcoming at grad level)
 - Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Ollie Dreon)
 - Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Leslie Gates)

V. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

- Welcome to first meeting and welcome new senators
- Updating D2L and email list (if you don't have access or if you have not received email, let us know)
 - Faculty Senate Meeting Dates Fall 2020 (1st and 3rd Tuesday)
 - o September 1st
 - O September 15th * *Propose starting meeting at 5:00 pm due to Middle States Meeting by Faculty Senate Leadership.*
 - o September 29th * *Propose adding meeting on 5th Tuesday of September due to late start at September 15th meeting*
 - October 6th and 20th.
 - o November 3rd and 17th
 - o December 1st
 - Dr. Kathleen Walsh, Outgoing Faculty Senate Chairperson transition report
- VI. APSCUF Updates
- VII. Report of the Student Government Association
- VIII. Report of the Graduate Student Association
- IX. Report of the Administrative Officer
- X. Announcement of new courses, programs or changes to existing courses/program
- **XI.** Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the

- 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser
- 3) Social Sciences: David Owen
- 4) Science & Technology: Betty-Jo Legutko
- Commencement Speaker:
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Lexi Hutto (*updated AY 19/20)
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook
- Faculty Senate Bylaws Chairperson: Aimee Miller (*)
- Financial Aid: Dwight Horsey
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Carrie Smith
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Leslie Gates
- Honorary Degree: Alice McMurray
- Joint Senate Conference Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans
- Noonan Fund: Rene Munoz
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Ollie Dreon
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Shaun Cook

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees

- Student Civic Engagement Committee Chairperson
- Arts and Humanities Area Curricular Committee
- Education and Human Services Area Curricular Committee
- Science and Technology Area Curricular Committees
- Social Science Area Curricular Committee
- (*) the committees above may not yet have convened or elected a chairperson and updates will be shared and posted as information becomes available.
- XII. Faculty Emeriti Resolutions (None)
- XIII. Faculty Senate Elections (Please refer to updates from Dr. Ethan Frost)
- XIV. New Business
- **XV. Adjournment** [and table/chair moving, please]