Faculty Senate Agenda for Tuesday, March 21, 2023

DATE: March 13, 2023

TO: Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate

FROM: Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson

SUBJECT: Faculty Senate Meeting, Tuesday, 3/21/2023; 4:05-5:45 pm,

Osburn Hall, Room 200/201

- I. Welcome and introduction of senators, and other guests
- **II.** Minutes from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 2/21/23 attached for review, any changes should be sent to Dr. Ethan Frost prior to our next meeting on Tuesday, March 21, 2023.
- III. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)

IV.

Title	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type

- General Education Vote Reminder
- Early Meeting End today
- Meeting of Curricular Approval committees, AOAC, and GERC members
- VI. APSCUF Updates
- VII. Report of the Student Government Association
- VIII. Report of the Graduate Student Association
- **IX.** Report of the Administrative Officer
- **X.** Announcement of new courses, programs or changes to existing courses/program
- **XI.** Reports of the Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the Senate Chairperson (<u>jrobinson@millersville.edu</u>) the week prior to a meeting.

- Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Betty-Jo Bowers
- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar Internship Policy
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar
- Area Curriculum Committees (ACC)
 - 1) Arts & Humanities: Becky McDonah
 - 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser
 - 3) Social Sciences: David Owen
 - 4) Science & Technology: Dan Albert
- Bylaws Chairperson: Ethan Frost
- Commencement Speaker: Victor Ramos changing how it functions
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Lexi Hutto
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook
- Financial Aid (appointed Chairperson): Emi Alverez
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Jeffrey Wimer voting protocol
- General Education Task Force
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Tiffany Wright
- Honorary Degree: Victor Ramos
- Joint Senate Conference Committee appointed Chairperson: Shaun Cook
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans
- Noonan Fund Appointed Chairperson: Rene Munoz
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Aileen Hower
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Sam Earman

Faculr Faculr