Faculty Senate Agenda for Tuesday, June 6, 2023

DATE:	June 5, 2023
TO:	Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate
FROM:	Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson
SUBJECT:	Faculty Senate Meeting, Tuesday, 4/6/2023; 4:00-5:45 pm,
	ZOOM

Join Zoom Meeting https://millersville.zoom.us/j/99699741877

Meeting ID: 996 9974 1877

- I. Welcome and introduction of senators, and other guests
- **II.** Minutes from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 4/21/23 attached for review, any changes should be sent to **Dr. Ethan Frost** prior to our next meeting on Tuesday, June 6, 2023.
- **III.** Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)
- **IV.** Proposed Courses and Programs

Please review all proposals within the CAP system prior to our meeting. The following courses are consent agenda items and are for your final review. Unless there is an objection, these items are approved (without the need to formally vote) and are included in the Faculty Senate Minutes as approved.

- Undergraduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Aileen Hower)
- Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Tiffany Wright)

Course Proposals Requiring Approval

Title	Course Title	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type
<u>HIST Course</u> <u>Change</u> Proposal 064	Modern Latin America	on 05-29- 2023, by <u>Aileen</u> <u>Hower</u>	Faculty Senate	05-29-2023	Yes	Undergraduate
				05-22-2023	Yes	Graduate

EMEE New	Advanced Curriculum,
Course	Instruction and Assessment:
Proposal 182	Engaging Young Learners

Title	e	Course Title	Last Page Update	Current State	Last Approval On	Decanal Analysis Uploaded?	Degree Type	
			by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>					
Cou	<u>FN New</u> <u>11se</u> posal 099	Advanced Educational Psychology	on 02-27- 2023, by <u>James</u> <u>Delle</u>	Faculty rg9	5d8iT/P AMCID	307 BDCity d316.3	32622.56 52.68 10.3	32 refEMC B10 9

- 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser
- 3) Social Sciences: David Owen
- 4) Science & Technology: Dan Albert
- Bylaws Chairperson: Ethan Frost
- Commencement Speaker: Victor Ramos changing how it functions
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: Lexi Hutto
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook
- Financial Aid (appointed Chairperson): Emi Alverez
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Jeffrey Wimer voting protocol
- General Education Task Force
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Tiffany Wright
- Honorary Degree: Victor Ramos
- Joint Senate Conference Committee appointed Chairperson: Shaun Cook
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans
- Noonan Fund Appointed Chairperson: Rene Munoz
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Aileen Hower
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Sam Earman

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

XI.