DATE: September 11, 2023

TO: Members and stakeholders of the Faculty Senate

FROM: Jeri Robinson-Lawrence, Chairperson

SUBJECT: Faculty Senate Meeting, Tuesday, 9/19/2023

4:00-5:45 pm, Osburn Hall, room 200/201

- I. Welcome and introduction of senators, and other guests
- II. Minutes from Faculty Senate meeting on Tuesday, 6/6/23 attached for review, any changes should be sent to **Example 19** prior to our next meeting on Tuesday, September 19, 2023.
- III. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php
 - Senate Task Force
 - Discussion of new course proposals to the old Gen Ed or sunset the program as is
 - Consent Agenda as we move forward discussion
 - IN-PERSON: Faculty Senate Meeting Dates 2023/24 (1st and 3d Tuesday)
 - O September 5th, 19th
 - o October 3rd, 17th
 - O November 7th, 21st
 - o February 6th, 20th
 - o March 19th
 - o April 2nd, 16th
 - O June 4th
- IV. Task Force Update
- V. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement (None)
- VI. Proposed Courses and Programs

Please review all proposals within the CAP/CourseDog system prior to our meeting. The following courses are consent agend@ranlurateUnderse Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Aileen Hower)

- O No course or curriculum proposals to review at this time.
- Graduate Course Proposals (Chairperson: Dr. Tiffany Wright)
 - O No course or curriculum proposals to review at this time.
- o SPED667: Individualized Education and Transition Planning
- o SPED600: Course Change

Please note that committee chairs wishing to report or share documents and be added to the agenda at a meeting should email me the Senate Chairperson (<u>irobinson@millersville.edu</u>) the week prior to a meeting.

• Academic Outcomes and Assessment (AOAC) Chairperson: Betty-Jo Bowers, AEST

- Academic Policies (APC) Chairperson: Richard Behun, PSYC
- Academic Standards Chairperson: Ankur Nandedkar, MGMK
- Area Curriculum Committees (ACC)
 - 1) Arts & Humanities: Becky McDonah, AHSS
 - 2) Education & Human Services: Lauren Kaiser, PSYC
 - 3) Social Sciences: David Owen, GOVT
 - 4) Science & Technology: Dan Albert, CHEM
- Bylaws Chairperson: Ethan Frost, GEOG
- Cooperative Education Chairperson: VACANT
- Educator of the Year Committee (EDOY): Ex-Officio chair, Shaun Cook, PSYC
- Financial Aid (appointed Chairperson): Emi Alverez
- General Education Review Committee (GERC) Chairperson: Jeffrey Wimer voting protocol
- General Education Task Force, Summer 2023: Krista Higham, LIBR, Chair Gen Ed, Kim McCollum, ENGL, Chair Freshman Seminar
- Graduate Course & Program Review Committee (GCPRC) Chairperson: Tiffany Wright
- Joint Senate Conference Committee appointed Chairperson: Shaun Cook, PSYC
- Judicial Board:
- Multidisciplinary Programs Curriculum Committee Chairperson: Duane Hagelgans, ESCI
- Noonan Fund Appointed Chairperson:
- Undergraduate Course & Program Review Committee (UCPRC) Chairperson: Aileen Hower, EMEE
- University Honors College Committee Chairperson: Sam Earman, ESCI

Faculty Senate Website: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/index.php

Faculty Senate Committees: https://www.millersville.edu/fsenate/committee-rosters.php

- XI. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees
 - Student Civic Engagement Committee Chairperson
 - Arts and Humanities Area Curricular Committee
 - Education and Human Services Area Curricular Committee
 - Science and Technology Area Curricular Committees
 - Social Science Area Curricular Committee
- XIII. Faculty Senate Elections
- XIV. New Business
- XV. Adjournment

END of AGENDA – September 19, 2023