Millersville University Faculty Senate - Meeting Minutes 04/05/2022

The meeting was called to order remotely via Zoom at 4:05 p.m. All departments were in attendance except for Athletics (ATHL), Counseling and Human Development (CNHD), and Interdisciplinary Studies (IDST).

Also in attendance: Dr. James Delle (Assoc. Provost), Dr. Rachel Finley-Bowman (Dean of Student Success, Assoc. Provost of Ac

b. c.	2. June 7 th 4pm End of year committee reports are due by June 7 th meeting, ideally earlier. Faculty Senate has a pending name change to University-Wide Curriculum Committee								
	-	W	h	(2	5			

XIII. Faculty Emeriti Resolutions

a. None

XIV. Faculty Senate Elections

- a. Committee Elections
 - i. Round 1 April 5th
 - 1. Frost/Cook motion to postpone election of AOAC Chair position to the April 19th date to communication confusion approved without dissent.
 - 2. Frost/Cardwell motion to close nominations and elect all unopposed candidates was approved without dissent.
 - 3. Electronic election ballot will be sent to senators this evening,

11. Students need to know why they are taking what the

Undergraduate New Courses

1. EMEE086 - LGBTQ+ Issues in Education

Undergraduate Course Changes

- 1. WSSD070 Kinesiological and Physiological Foundations of Sports
- 2. ENGL182 The British Novel

Undergraduate New Programs

1. WSSD068 – Sports Studies

Undergraduate Program Changes

- 1. SOAN029 Sociology w/Criminology Option
- 2. ENGL181 English BA
- 3. SOAN027 Sociology Major

Graduate New Courses

1. SOWK079 - From Hobohemia to Housing First: A Critical Reflection of Homelessness in the United States

Policy Changes Approved

1. Transfer of Credit Policy

Faculty Senate Committee Election Results – Round 01 – 04/05/2022

Academic Outcomes Assess Comm

NonColl: 2022-24

Michele Santamaria (LIBR)

SciTech: 2022-24

Laura Ramos-Sepulveda (BIOL)

Academic Policies Comm

EdHS: 2022-24 Joe Behun (PYSC)

SciTech: 2022-24 Chad Hogg (CSCI)

SocSci: 2022-24 Abere Kassa (MGMK)

Academic Standards

EdHS:2022-2025 & Alt 2022-23

Sarah Brooks (EDFN)

Deborah Tamakloe (EMEE) - Alternate

HumArts: 2022-25 Line Bruntse (ARTD)

SciTech: 2022-25 & Alt: 2022-23

Kathryn Allen (CHEM)

Kathleen Schreiber (GEOG) - Alternate

SocSci: 2022-25

Sandy McPherson (ECON)

Commencement Speaker

EdHS: 2022-24

Miriam Witmer (EDFN)

Ed. Year Selection

HumArts and SocSci: 2022-24 Victoria Khiterer (HIST)

SciTech: 2022-24 Jingnan Xie (CSCI)

Gen Ed Review

HumArts: 2022-24 Line Bruntse (ARTD) SciTech: 2022-24 Talor Walsh (ESCI)

Honorary Degree

SciTech: 2022-24 Nazli Hardy (CSCI)

Judicial Board

Mem: 2022-24 (2 seats) Aaron Haines (BIOL) Onek Adyanga (HIST)

Noonan Fund

SciTech: 2022-24 Aaron Haines (BIOL)

UCPRC

HumArts: 2022-24 Heidi Leitzke (ARTD)

SciTech: 2022-24 Kathryn Allen (CHEM)

SocSci: 2022-24 Abere Kassa (MGMK)

UHCC

Chair: 2022-25 Sam Earman (ESCI)