Millersville University Faculty Senate - Meeting Minutes 06/07/2022

The meeting was called to order remotely via Zoom at 4:00 p.m. All departments were in attendance except for Counseling and Human Development (CNHD), Earth Sciences (ESCI), Interdisciplinary Studies (IDST), Management and Marketing (MGMK), and Philosophy (PHIL).

Also in attendance: Dr. James Delle (Assoc. Provost), Dr. Kelly Banna (APSCUF), Dr. Jeff Wimer (GERC Chair), Dr. Tiffany Wright (GCPRC), Rachel Lamb (VP, SGA)

- I. Welcome and Introductions
- II. Minutes of the Faculty Senate
 - a. Minutes from the 04/19/2022 meeting were approved via a Wimer/Granruth motion without dissent.
- III. Proposed Curricular Frameworks for endorsement
 - a. None
- IV. Proposed Courses and Programs for approval
 - a. Robinson/Estes motion that MUSI117 Class Voice is removed from consent agenda

- 1. EDFN083 Assessment, Curriculum and Teaching
- viii. Graduate Program Changes
 - EMEE074 Special Education PreK-12 Post-Bacc Certification

V. Report of the Faculty Senate Chairperson – Jeri Robinson

- a. Announcements
 - i. Faculty Senate Meeting Dates Fall 2022 (1st and 3rd Tuesday @ 4:05pm)
 - 1. September 6th and 20th
 - 2. October 4th and 18th
 - 3. November 8th and 22nd (last day before Thanksgiving break)
- b. End of year committee reports are due by June 7th meeting.
- c. In person meetings in the fall.
- d. Call for departments wishing representation on a non-home ACC to declare their desire.
 - i. Geography on Social Science ACC
 - ii. Social Work on Social Science ACC
- e. The following departments need to elect a senator and an alternate for the 2022-2025 term. If you have not already please send the results of departmental elections to senate secretary Ethan Frost (efrost@millersville.edu).
 - i. ACFN, CSCI, ESCI, ECON, NURS, PHYS, PYSC, WSSD

VI. APSCUF Updates

- a. Dr. Kelly Banna, APSCUF President
 - i. Robyn Davis will continue as APSCUF-MU president.

VII. Report of the Student Government Association

a. Rachel Lamb (VPG \$6A)7 2 (o)1.du (F)-1.5 (U)-3.1 (pd)0.-5 (C)t.2 ()-1 (S)1.6 (t)-4..006 Tw 4.8 (1)-4.8 (A)4.

a IIWSS

R

a.

1. Approved without dissent.

- XII. Reports of the Faculty Senate, Convened Committees, Area or Special Committees
 - a. None

XIII. Faculty Emeriti Resolutions

- a. Dr. Tracey Weis, History approved without dissent via a Maxwell/Bookmiller motion.
- b. Dr. Enyang Guo, Business, approved without dissent via a Blazer/Cardwell motion.
- c. Professor Victor Capecce, Communications and Theatre approved without dissent via a

Graduate Course Changes Approved

- 1. EDFN078 Teaching about Diversity
- 2. EDFN080 Sexual Orientation and Schooling

Graduate New Programs Approved

1. EDFN083 - Assessment, Curriculum and Teaching

Graduate Program Changes Approved

1. EMEE074 - Special Education PreK-12 Post-Bacc Certification

Policy Changes Approved

- 1. Incomplete Grades Policy
- 2. General Education Program Policy (G2 Clarification)

Emeriti Resolutions Approved

- 1. Dr. Tracey Weis, History
- 2. Dr. Enyang Guo, Business
- 3. Professor Victor Capecce, Communications and Theatre