# Millersville University Faculty Senate - Meeting Minutes 04/04/2023

The meeting was called to order at 4:09 p.m. All departments were in attendance except for Athletics (ATHL), Criminology, Sociology, and Anthropology (CSAN), Economic (ECON), and Interdisciplinary Studies (IDST).

Also in attendance: Dr. Gasparich (Provost), Dr. James Delle (Assoc. Provost), Alison Hutchinson (Registrar), Dr. Robyn Davis (APSCUF), Dr. Tiffany Wright (GCPRC)

- I. Welcome and Introductions
- II. Minutes of the Faculty Senate
  - a. Minutes from the 02/21/2023 meeting were approved via a Blazer/Witmer motion without dissent
- III. Pr TJ0 Tc 0 Tw 13.043 0 Td (Tj0.004 Tc 0.006 w 0.228) Td (h)0.7 (i)0.892.8)4.3 (j)3.3 (h)0.7 (j p)0.7 (j)2.86)9.66)0.8

- i. 2023-24 catalog1. There are still some data pull errors, but they are being corrected.

b.

#### **General Education Vote Results**

- Round #01 03/27-03/29
  - Voting Breakdown:
    - f Adopt New Gateway Model 43.9%, 87 votes
    - f Adopt New Journey Model 28.3%, 56 votes
    - f Retain Existing GenEd Program Model 27.8%, 55 votes
  - Details:
    - f The response rate was 69%.
    - f Based on the voting protocol approved at faculty senate:
      - No option received 50% + 1 of voting faculty, therefore no model is adopted with this vote.
      - This results in a runoff vote between the two top choices: Adopt New Gateway Model and Adopt New Journey Model
- Round #02 04/03-04/05
  - Voting Breakdown:
    - f Adopt New Gateway Model 63.2%, 117 votes
    - f Adopt New Journey Model 36.8%, 68 votes
  - Details:
    - f Response Rate 65%
    - f Based on the voting protocol approved at faculty senate:
      - The Gateway Model received more than 50% + 1 of

- f Miriam Witmer, EDFN;
- f Maja Klosinska, BIOL;
- f Teresa Hartman, NURS

# Judicial Board

- o Member: 2023-25 (2 seats)
  - f Adam Lawrence, GOVT;
  - f Richard J. Behun, PSYC

## Noonan Fund

- o NonColl: 2023-25 Margaret Mbindyo, AASD
- o SocSci: 2023-25 Adam Lawrence, GOVT

## UCPRC

o EdHS: 2023-25 - Abdul Ibrahim, EDFN

o NonColl: 2023-25 - Melissa Gold, LIBR