l.	Mr. M	<ul> <li>– Minutes of the December 4, 2024, Regular Public Meeting ichael G. Warfel, Chairman</li> </ul>	
II.	Report of the Council Chairman – Mr. Michael G. Warfel		
III.	Repo	rt of the University President - Dr. Daniel A. Wubah	
IV.	Comments		
	A.	Alumni Association President – Mr. Matthew Olphin	
	B.	APSCUF-MU President - Dr. Robyn Davis	
	C.	University Curriculum & Academic Policies Committee Chair – Dr. Aileen Hower	
	D.	Student Government Association President – Mr. Tevon Kerr-Hornbaker	
	E.	Millersville University Foundation President – Dr. Kemah Washington	
	F.	Student Services/Student Lodging, Inc., CEO – Mr. Geoffrey Beers	
	G.	General Public	
V.	_	ams Committee Report mber Sessoms, Chair	
	A.	<ul><li>Faculty Emeritus Status</li></ul>	
	B.	<ul> <li>Student Presentation – Wehrheim School of Nursing Department</li> </ul>	

VI. Ms. F		ources Committe rego, Chair	ee Report
A.		\$5,000 to Blue \$3,000 to Lan	ual Payments: e Rock Regional Fire Company caster Safety Coalition caster Emergency Medical Services Association (LEMSA)
	B.		Millersville University Foundation Endowments
VII.		ernance and No aul Fink, Chair	minations Report
	A.		- Executive Committee Nominations
VIII.		Business /lichael Warfel,	Chairman
	A.	Strategic Plar	<ul> <li>Endorsement of the Framework for Millersville University's</li> </ul>
	B.		<ul> <li>Administrative Emeritus Status – Janet E. Kacskos</li> </ul>
	C.	Members	- Ratification of Council of Trustees Executive Committee
IX.	Othe	r Reports and Ir	nformation
	A.		- Date for Next Committee Meetings - Information
	B.		- Date for Next Regular Meeting - Information
Χ.	Adjo	urnment	

The following members were present: Dr. Nafez Alyan, ex officio Mr. Rick Rodgers (via Zoom) Dr. Victor DeSantis Mr. Michael Warfel, ex officio

Dr. Kemah Washington, ex officio *(via Zoom)* Dr. Daniel Wubah, ex officio Dr. Saul Fink

Mr. Victor Ramos, ex officio

Also present were Mr. Colin Daigle and Mr. Andrew Lee, auditors of CliftonLarsonAllen, and Mr. Thomas Waltz, Associate Vice President for Facilities. The committee discussed the published informational and action items and recommended the action items be brought forward for full Council approval at thteifebrme.9 (i)n iteie2 (i)6 (es)7 (e10 (c)4a (e)10 s)4 (h)1

## V. Programs Committee Report Dr. Amber Sessoms, Chair

## A. – Faculty Emeritus Status

The University President, in concert with the UCAPC, recommends emeritus status for the following members of the faculty:

Dr. Sharon A. Brusic

Department of Applied Engineering, Safety & Technology

Dates Served: 2003-2024

Dr. James W. Fenwick Department of Mathematics Dates Served: 1991-2024

Dr. Timothy Miller

Department of English and World Languages

Dates Served: 1985-2024

WHEREAS Dr. Sharon A. Brusic, Professor of Applied Engineering, Safety and Technology (AEST), retired after 21 years of dedicated and distinguished service to Millersville University; and

WHEREAS Dr. Brusic was a lifelong advocate for the study of technology & engineering literacy, and specifically the study of Elementary Integrative STEM Education, and Bio-related Technologies, she enthusiastically taught numerous undergraduate courses including professional and technical courses, and

WHEREAS Dr. Brusic faithfully served as the long-time Program Coordinator for the Technology & Engineering Education program and the principal developer and advisor to hundreds of Integrative STEM Methods Minor students, and

WHEREAS Dr. Brusic was a dedicated faculty co-advisor to the Technology & Engineering Education Collegiate Association (MU-TEECA), and

WHEREAS Dr. Brusic skillfully supervised numerous student teachers, mentored dozens of undergraduate and graduate students, and routinely advised approximately 40 students annually, and was actively involved in encouraging student research, and

WHEREAS Dr. Brusic served diligently on numerous departmental, college, university and professional association committees and in various leadership roles including a four-year term as Director of the Center for Academic Excellence at MU, and

WHEREAS Dr. Brusic is an acknowledged expert in her field as recognized

WHEREAS Dr. Fenwick was a highly respected colleague in the Department of Mathematics who was willing and able to fulfill a multitude of demanding committee responsibilities, as a member or chair, including but not limited to: curriculum, student evaluation, faculty search, department evaluation, and promotion and tenure; and

WHEREAS Dr. Fenwick offered generous and valuable service to Millersville University with service on many university-wide committees, including faculty grants, university planning council, promotion and tenure, outcomes assessment, and strategic planning steering; and

WHEREAS Dr. Fenwick provided statistical consulting and expertise to numerous university projects and colleagues, as well as to community agencies and individuals; and

WHEREAS Dr. Fenwick actively participated in the premier statistical professional organization: the American Statistical Association (Harrisburg Chapter),

THEREFORE the department of Mathematics recommends that Dr. James W. Fenwick be granted the honorary title of Professor of Mathematics Emeritus.

WHEREAS Dr. Timothy Miller, Professor of English, retired after an impressive 39 years of dedicated teaching, scholarship, and service to Millersville University; and

WHEREAS Dr. Timothy Miller developed courses in Business Writing and Science Fiction that remain popular to this day; and

WHEREAS Dr. Timothy Miller accrued an extensive publication record, editing The Critical Response to John Milton's Paradise Lost and authoring 9 journal articles, 1 book chapter, 23 encyclopedia articles, and many reviews and conference proceedings; and

WHEREAS Dr. Timothy Miller presented numerous professional papers at local, regional, and national conferences; and

WHEREAS Dr. Timothy Miller provided loving and dedicated service to students through his work with United Campus Ministries, his decades-long role as advisor to Science Fiction & Fantasy Club, and his nineteen years as an advisor for the Exploratory Program; and

WHEREAS Dr. Timothy Miller provided valuable leadership in his department, serving variously as graduate program coordinator, literature committee co-chair, new faculty mentor, and departmental APSCUF

- V. Programs Committee Report *(continued)* Dr. Amber Sessoms, Chair
  - B. Stent e0p Tmesonttior

## VI. Resources Committee Report Ms. Holly Trego, Chair

A. – Annual Payments:

\$5,000 to Blue Rock Regional Fire District \$3,000 to Lancaster Safety Coalition \$3,000 to Lancaster Emergency Medical Services Association (LEMSA)

Proposed Motion:

VI. Resources Committee Report (continued)

VII.	Governance and Nominations Report  Dr. Saul Fink, Chair				
	A.	<ul> <li>Executive Committee Nominations</li> </ul>			
VIII.	New Business Mr. Michael Warfel, Chairman				
	A.	<ul> <li>Endorsement of the Framework for Millersville</li> <li>University's Strategic Plan</li> </ul>			
		A copy of the plan has been provided in Teams.			
		Move to endorse the framework for Millersville University's Strategic Plan.			
	B.	<ul> <li>Administrative Emeritus Status – Janet E. Kacskos</li> </ul>			
		A copy of the resolution has been provided in Teams.			
		Move approval of granting administrative emeritus status to Janet E. Kacskos.			
	C.	<ul> <li>Ratification of Council of Trustees Executive Committee</li> <li>Members</li> </ul>			
		Move approval to ratify the executive committee of the Council of Trustees as presented.			
IX.	Other	Reports and Information			
	Α.	- Date for Next Committee and Regular Meetings The date for the next Committee and Regular Meetings of the Council of Trustees is , in accordance with Council approval on September 18, 2024.			
X.	Adjou	rnment			